Pulaski County Missouri

Jimmy Bench Sheriff

Concealed Carry Permits

New Applicants

Applications are done by appointments only. Call Kim Luttrell 573-774-4795 to make a appointment.

Must be 19 years of age or is 18 years of age or older and a member of the United States Armed Forces or Honorably discharged from the United States Armed Forces.

Must be a resident of Pulaski County , if military you will need a copy of your current orders permanently stationing you to Ft. Leonard Wood, MO.

Your driver's license must show your current address. If your driver's license does not show your current Pulaski County Address, you must bring proof of residence (i.e. voter registration card, property tax receipt or utility bill) with current address.

Copy of the Certificate of Completion from a Pulaski County approved firearm instructor.

$100.00 Cash only

65 for 65" Program

Effective immediately, the Pulaski County Sheriff’s Department has initiated their “65 for 65” program regarding their Carrying a Concealed Weapon (CCW) permits. This program pertains to the fees associated with obtaining a new CCW permit, which will be reduced from $100 to $65, if you are 65 years of age or older.

How long it will Take

The State of Missouri and the FBI have 45 days after your application has been submitted to be approved or denied. When the paperwork is back and have been approved you will be notified by the phone number that you provided on your application.

The Pulaski County Sheriff's Department will not discuss any CCW application or CCW permit with anyone.  Do not have someone to call to see if your permit it ready for pickup, we WILL NOT discuss it with them.

Missouri Concealed Carry Law provides recognition of Concealed Weapons endorsement from other states. For viewing the laws and states that are recognized click on the link it will take you to the Missouri Attorney Generals website then click on concealed carry.

Renewals

Change of Address

If a CCW permit holder moves outside of the county in which the permit was issued, the holder must notify the sheriff of the new jurisdiction within 30 day of the change of permanent residence. The permit holder must show proof of the new address to the sheriff of the new jurisdiction. There will be a $10.00 (cash only) fee per month for up to 6 months on holder who fail to report their address change within 30 days. The CCW permit automatically becomes invalid after 180 days if the permit holder fails to notify the sheriff of their change of address.

Name Change

The permit holder must provide proof of the name change to the sheriff within 30 days. There will be a $10.00 (cash only) fee per month for up to 6 months on holder who fails to report their name change within 30 days. The CCW permit automatically becomes invalid after 180 days if the permit holders fails to notify the sheriff of their name change.

Renewals are done Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 3:30 pm are done by appointments.  Call Kim at 573-774-4795  

You must bring your current CCW License and Driver license.

Your driver's license must show your current address. If your driver's license does not show your current Pulaski County Address, you must bring proof of residence (i.e. voter registration card, property tax receipt or utility bill) with current address.

$50.00 Cash only (EXACT CHANGE ONLY)

There is a $10.00 late fee per month after the expiration of the CCW permit. If your CCW permit is expired for 6 months or longer, you will have to reapply for a CCW Permit.

New and renewed permits issued on or after August 28, 2013 are valid for a period of 5 years and will expire on the last day of the month in which they were issued.

New and renewed permits issued before August 28, 2013 are valid for 3 years and will expire on the last day of the month in which they were issued.

Applicants who are issued a new or renewed CCW permit will no longer need to go to the Department of Revenue.